Off to the races (and a show)

Yesterday, I went to Bug-Out 71 just up the road in Manassas, VA.  I dd not take the bus as I decided to just spend a few hours there rummaging for parts on my wanted list but as soon as I turned into the parking lot I wish I brought her along.  I should know better than to leave her behind by now.  The show was well attended by spectators, racers, and some very nice VWs. I talked with one t-shirt vendor who lamented on the fact he brought a plethora of sweatshirts but could not sell any because it was so hot.  He seemed to be doing well in the t-shirt department though.  Despite the heat, it was a good show and I picked up a few small parts and trinkets; the latter for the children.

Leave a Reply

