Little VWs

Last month, after getting out the holiday decorations with the kids, the idea of documenting the various VW toys and paraphernalia around the house popped into my head.  Initially, this seemed fairly straightforward but then I began hunting it all down.  A full month later, I finally located all the vehicles (at least the ones I remember) that periodically drive around the house.  Almost all are gifts given by friends and family over the years and, for the most part, now belong to my children.  The collection continues to slowly grow, primarily because I like to get the kids a little something at each show or swap meet but friends keep giving too.  I will post the rest of the VW stuff in future posts.

This bay and splitty live in my office at work.

The split is a metal model assembled by me and my daughter a few years ago.  These live in my office at work.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

All the buses

All the buses

All the beetles

All the beetles

Tom gave me this remote control bus during the time I owned no other bus.  He felt he should correct that little problem.
Tom gave me this remote control bus during the time between Big Blue and Moby. Guess he knew I really needed a bus in my life.  All the lights work and you can plug in a mp-3 player for some tunes while you drive.

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA

The kids will find these in their stockings this year.
The kids found these in their stockings this year.
4 thoughts on “Little VWs

  1. Cool ! I actually had the same idea yesterday, spotting a neat VW van bag my wife bought herself last year. I might just publish a similar post sometime soon ..! My son likes the blue splittie and I like the bay for its sliding door.

    • Thanks! I’m looking forward to see your VW stuff. For all the people I know that are into cars other than VW, there are few who seem to collect related paraphernalia like VW owners. Makes us easy to buy gifts for 🙂

  2. Pingback: Camper van knick-knacks « Wild about Scotland

  3. Pingback: The Kid’s Kombi Collection « Campervan Crazy

Leave a Reply

