A bus comes to the rescue!

Tom sent this to me awhile ago and I thought I’d post it for those pilots out there (or just those who like to see buses in movies).  This is a vintage FAA training video clip about hand-propping an airplane engine.  According to Tom, the throttle is set too high and the plane starts rotating.  Makes me wonder what happened to the brakes!  After a few dizzying moments, a VW bus comes to the rescue.  Hard to tell the year, but based on what I can see in the poorly shot film and what people are wearing, I’d guess early sixties.


Leave a Reply

